The 18th Annual ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards Announce Nominees

Nominees Include Alan Jackson, Martina McBride, Josh Turner and More;

Doyle Lawson & Quicksliver, Andy Griggs, DJ Miller and Steve Richard and Laura Dodd Set to Perform

Nashville, TN (August 31, 2012) – The 18th Annual ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards, to be held Oct. 18 at Schermerhorn Symphony Center (One Symphony Place), is pleased to announce this year’s final five nominees. The 18thAnnual ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards are dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent among artists who perform Inspirational Country Music. In addition to the awards ceremony, this year the Inspirational Country Music Association will pay a special tribute to the past twenty years of Inspirational and Christian Country music during the ICM Faith, Family & Country™ 20 Year Home Coming Concert Celebration, Oct., 14 at the Cornerstone Church Madison Campus (726 W. Old Hickory Blvd) in Madison, Tenn., a free event that is open to the public. The Millennium Maxwell House Hotel (2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd) in Nashville will host the convention Oct 15-18 where festivities will include music showcases, a songwriting contest, seminars, a talent competition and much more.

For more information on the 18th Annual ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards or to purchase tickets, please visit

The 18th Annual ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards are also honored to announce Doyle Lawson & Quicksliver, Andy Griggs, DJ Miller and a special duet by Steve Richard and Laura Dodd, with more to be announced, will be taking the stage as performers.

ICM Faith, Family & Country Week is sponsored by SAM ASH MUSIC STORES, KYSER MUSICAL PRODUCTS and POWER SOURCE MUSIC MAGAZINE. They have also partnered with Ronald McDonald House Charities Nashville and Operation Troop Aid to bring awareness to these great organizations.

The 18th Annual ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards Nominees are:

Entertainer of the Year

Chuck Day

Laura Dodd

Steve Richard

The Roys

Tommy Brandt


Male Vocalist

Chuck Day

Chuck Hancock

Lucas Hoge

Russ Murphy

Tommy Brandt


Female Vocalist

Aubree Bullock

Kali Rose


Laura Dodd

Mary James


Vocal Duo


Bruce & Betsy Mullen

Chuck Day with James Payne

Joey + Rory

The Roys


Vocal Group or Band

Crawford Crossing

CrossCountry The Band

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

Last Light Band

Sunday Drive


Mainstream Inspirational Country Song

“Between Sundays” – DJ Miller

“I’m Gonna Love You Through It” – Martina McBride

“That’s Why I Pray” – Big & Rich

“Threaten Me With Heaven” – Vince Gill

“Time Is Love” – Josh Turner


Mainstream Country Artist

Alan Jackson

Jeff Bates

Josh Turner

Scotty McCreery

Vince Gill


Christian/Inspirational Country Song

“I Am Pretty” – Laura Dodd

“In The Shadow Of My Steeple” – Aubree Bullock

“Jesus Is Enough” – Russ Murphy

“Toothbrush” – Steve Richard

“While I Still Can” – Greg McDougal



Chuck Day

Chuck Hancock

Geoffrey Andrews

Paul Staggs of Branded

Russ Murphy

Tommy Brandt



I’m Gonna Love You Through It – Martina McBride

God Gave Me You – Blake Shelton

Like My Mother Does – Lauren Alaina

Loves Gotta Go Somewhere – Steve Richard

That’s Why I Pray – Big & Rich


New Artist

Geoffrey Andrews


Rachel Holder

Scott Steele

Wade Hammond



Dennis Agajanian

Greg McDougal

Jayc Harold

Ricky Skaggs

Vince Gill



Aaron Wilburn

Chonda Pierce

Johnny Lee Cook

Mike Snider

Tim Hawkins


Radio Personality

JR Pitsenbarger

Les Butler

Marty Smith

Mona Faith

Rich Miller


Radio Station

Cross Country Radio – CBN

Inspirational Country Radio Network

KSTV 93.1 FM – Stephenville, TX

WJCR 90.1 FM – Upton, KY

WSM AM 650 – Nashville, TN


Inspirational Bluegrass Artist

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

Rhonda Vincent

Ricky Skaggs

The Isaacs

The Roys


Youth In Music Award

Emily Faith

Hannah Faith

Isaac Cole

Red Roots

The McDougal Kids


Music Evangelist of the Year

Chuck Day

Dennis Agajanian

Greg McDougal

Russ Murphy

Tommy Brandt


Faith, Family, & Country Movie


Dolphin Tale

Joyful Noise

War Horse

The Help


Television Network

Gospel Music Channel

Great American Country

NRB Network


TCT Networks


The first awards ceremony back in 1993 (CCMA Awards at that time) began with a humble six awards including the “Pioneer Award” (Oak Ridge Boys), “Male Vocalist of the Year” (Bruce Haynes), “Female Vocalist of the Year” (Teri Lyn), “Christian Country Song of the Year” (Rodeo Preacher – Bruce Haynes), “Group of the Year” (White River), and “Songwriter of the Year” (Paul Overstreet). Today the award show (currently the Annual ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards) has expanded to include over twenty awards including “Entertainer of the Year,” “Vocal Duo of the Year,” “Vocal Group of the Year,” “Mainstream Country Artist of the Year,” “Mainstream Inspirational Song of the Year,” “Video of the Year,” and “Inspirational Bluegrass Artist of the Year.” In addition the ceremony now honors new artists, youth, radio stations and personalities, movies, television networks, musicians, and videos that have had a large impact on the Inspirational and Christian country music genre. Over the years past winners include Charlie Daniels, Ricky Skaggs, Ken Holloway, Marty Raybon, T. Graham Brown, Steve Wariner, Johnny Cash, The Fox Brothers, Soggy Bottom Boys, Randy Travis, Darryl Worley, Josh Turner, Tim McGraw, Craig Morgan, George Strait, Point of Grace, The Roys, Carrie Underwood, Justin Moore, and many more.

Media Contacts:

Webster & Associates Public Relations & Marketing

Caitlin DeForest / (615) 777-6995 x240 /